I’ve fallen and I can’t get up

I consider myself well versed in the ways of the gym, be it a big gym or a more simple one like mine. Even if I don’t use it, I know what all the equipment is for etc.  I have several routines that I use that include both machines and weights, cardio and strength training.  I have my routine, but I know that you have to mix it up to keep your body on edge.

The winter time for me has been difficult.  It getting dark early, and just being cold and dreary makes me extremely sluggish when it comes to going to the gym. Not to mention the hour it takes to get all that outdoor winter gear off and get into your work out clothes, lol  This means I have been looking around at workouts that I might not be doing on the regular.

the past two days I have been giving my body a new blast of activity by doing home floor exercises.  you know this kinda stuff right here.

????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????? joga3 skimble-workout-trainer-exercise-reverse-floor-bridge-3_iphone

Well let me tell you, I am typing this blog post from the exact spot where my these exercises kicked my ass, threw me down and stepped over me in triumph, lol lol  GOOD LORD!!  Just when I thought I was somewhat on the ‘fit’ spectrum, this has certainly humbled me.  I came to realize WHY you have to mix it up and how exercise is a varied sport (somewhere in between cross fit and triathalons)

On the real though, this morning I woke up with that familiar feeling..the feeling that I pushed my body to do what I wanted it to do, the way I wanted it to do it and it is responding.  Now I have something new to conquer because I will beat the floors ass!! Believe that!

Leave a Reply

